Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Council


Richard Wagner, Division No. 1
Richard Wagner is Councillor for south of Mannville area rural residents and Hamlet of Minburn residents.


Councillor Wagner was formerly the County of Minburn's Superintendent of Public Works from November 1990 to September 2004 - 14 years!

Ph: 780.853.3714
Email: rwagner@minburncounty.ab.ca
Tara Kuzio, Division No. 5

Tara Kuzio is Councillor for the Hamlets of Lavoy and Ranfurly as well as rural residents south of the Lavoy and Ranfurly area.


Tara grew up in rural Alberta and now farms in the Ranfurly area where she chooses to raise her family.  Tara enjoys volunteering and giving back to her community.  She is an avid gardener and golfer, and has a passion for politics.

Ph: 780.984.7277
Email: tkuzio@minburncounty.ab.ca
Eric Anderson, Division No. 2

Eric Anderson is Councillor for Innisfree/Minburn area rural residents. An active cattle, horse and grain farmer in his community!

Ph: 780.853.7216
Email: eanderson@minburncounty.ab.ca
Carl Ogrodnick, Division No. 6 (Deputy Reeve)

Carl Ogrodnick is Councillor for rural residents south of the Vegreville/Royal Park area.


Carl is a former heavy equipment operator at the County, a position he held for 23 years.  This has enabled him to have a great perspective on the public works side, and now the legislative part of the County.  

Carl has a keen interest in keeping a healthy balance between our family farms and industry, which both provide economic activity that keeps our communities vibrant and growing. Giving our children the opportunities to live, work and play here if they choose to.


Carl and his wife Dena have 5 children, and they run a mixed family farm southwest of Vegreville consisting of grain and cattle.


Ph:  780.603.3657

Email:  cogrodnick@minburncounty.ab.ca




Roger Konieczny, Division No. 3 (Reeve)

Roger Konieczny is Councillor for rural residents north of Mannville/Minburn area.  


Roger has been married to his wife Wanda for 33 years and they continue to grain farm in the Mannville area with their family.


Ph:  780.787.0245

Email:  rkonieczny@minburncounty.ab.ca


Kevin Bentley, Division No. 7
Kevin Bentley is the newest member to Council and represents rural residents north of Vegreville, Warwick area and Brookwood Estates.

Kevin and his wife Cindy live north on Hwy 857 where they raise cattle.


Councillor Bentley worked for the County as an Equipment Operator from June 2013 to December 2018.  Previous to that he was a highway maintenance worker for many years and was involved in the twinning of Hwy. 16.


Ph:  780.632.1112

Email:  kbentley@minburncounty.ab.ca


Clifford Wowdzia, Division No. 4

Cliff Wowdzia is Councillor for rural residents for the north part of the County between Vegreville and Innisfree.


He is a grain farmer along with running a trucking company.


Ph:  780.208.0768

Email:  cwowdzia@minburncounty.ab.ca



Provincial

Premier of Alberta Jason Kenney

Legislature Office
Office of the Premier
307 Legislature Building
10800 - 97 Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6
Phone: 780-427-2251
Toll Free: 310-0000 (in Alberta)
Email: premier@gov.ab.ca

Federal

Shannon Stubbs, Member of Parliament [MP]
Constituency: Lakeland

Parliamentary Address:
House of Commons
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
Phone: 603-992-4171
Fax: 613-996-9011
Email: Shannon.Stubbs@parl.gc.ca

Constituency Office:

5009-50 Street
Two Hills, Alberta, T0B 4K0
Phone: 780-657-7075
Fax: 780-657-7079

Mail may be sent postage-free to any member of Parliament.