Effective May 1, 2018  a PARTIAL FIRE BAN has been declared for all of Minburn County including rural areas and hamlets. Burning barrels and campfires are allowed at this time. Fireworks are not allowed. Landowners who have recently burned brush piles or other debris are requested to check their burns and ensure the burn area is extinguished.

No new fire permits will be issued until the ban is lifted. Failure to comply with the fire ban will result in charges for fire response (as per County Bylaw #1209-11) and possible charges as per the Forest and Prairie Protection Act of Alberta.

For further information contact the County of Minburn Administration Office at (780) 632-2082.